Padma Awards for the year 2012-13, issued on republic day.

Padma Awards 2013 including Padma shri, Padma bhushan, Padma vibhushan.....

Padma awards are the awards given to the people that who are prestigious to our country. The priority for the padma awards are as follows. The highest civilian award is the BHARATA RATNA. The second highest civilian award is the PADMA VIBHUSHAN. The third highest civilian award is the PADMA BHUSHAN. The third civilian award is the PADMA SHRI. The categories in which these awards are given is as follows.

This is the award given to the citizens of india who contributed their activities in various fields like Arts, Education, Industry, Literature, Science, Sports, Medicine, Social service and Public Affairs. These are also given to the people who do their great efforts for the india.

  1. Sridevi
  2. Ramesh Sippy
  3. Ritu Kumar
  4. Kailesh Kher
  5. Vijay Kumar
  6. Fauza Singh
  7. Gautam Gambhir
  8. Alok Kumar
  9. Hilda Mit Lepcha
  10. Mizoram J Malsawma - educationist
  11. Hemendra Prasad Barooah - Assamese tea industrialist
  12. Ghanakanta Bora Borbayan - Xatriya dance exponent
  13. Premlata Agrawal - Mountaineer 
  14. Yogeshwar Dutt - wrestler 
  15. Hosanagara Nagarajegowda Girisha - Para athlete 
  16. Vijay Kumar - London Olympic silver medallist shooter
  17. Ngangom Dingko Singh - boxer 
  18. Rower Bajrang Lal, 
  19. Kailash Chandra Meher
  20. Apurva Kishor Bira
  21. Dr. Taraprasad Dash
  22. Nana Patekar.

This award was established by our Indian president in 1954. This award will be given to the higher grade people to recognize the distinguish services in their respective fields. 1111 has been awarded till 2011. The padma bhushan awards list for 2013 are below.

  1. Rajesh Khanna
  2. Jaspal Bhatti (posthumous)
  3. D Ramanaidu
  4. Rahul Dravid
  5. Sushil Kumar
  6. Mary Kom
  7. Sharmlia Tagore


The padma vibhushan award was established by the president decree in 1954. It was established by the first class of three classes. But now that structure was totally changed and there is no records for those classes which was as in the original one. The persons who got these awards are as follows.

  1. Prof Yashpal
  2. Haider Raza
  3. Raghunath Mohapatra
  4. Rodham Narsimha

The total list of Padma Awards are given in this list given in the PDF file.

Get Free Updates:

No comments:

Post a Comment

If you have any Doubts, post in comment box. We will get back to you soon....

Or if you know the answers for questions asked by the visitors, feel free to share with them